Cyprus has ratified the EU-Georgia Association Agreement

1 min read

The FINANCIAL — On 7 May 2015, the House of Representatives of the Republic of Cyprus ratified the Association Agreement between Georgia and the European Union, according to MFA Georgia.

All political parties unanimously voted in favour of the ratification of the deal, except for the Progressive Party of Working People (AKEL), which abstained from voting.

The Republic of Cyprus is the 20th EU member country that has ratified the Georgia-EU Association.


See also  Time Shifting 

Leave a Reply