French Senate ratified the EU-Ukraine Association Agreement

1 min read

The FINANCIAL — The French Senate (the upper house of the Parliament of France) ratified the Association Agreement between Ukraine and the European Union, informed the press-service of the President of Ukraine on May 7, according to APK-Inform.

As a reminder, previously Francois Hollande, President of France, promised that France would ratify the AA of Ukraine and the EU in May 2015.

We should note that as of April 24, 15 EU member states have already completed the internal government procedures and provided the ratification instruments to the General Secretariat of the Council of the EU, including Bulgaria, the United Kingdom, Denmark, Estonia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Hungary, Croatia, Sweden and Finland).


See also  Zelenskyy blasts Israel over refusal to sanction Russia

Leave a Reply