IHG: Board Retirements

1 min read

The FINANCIAL — InterContinental Hotels Group PLC on February 23 announces that Non-Executive Directors, Jennifer Laing and Ying Yeh, will be retiring from the Board of IHG.  

Jill McDonald, a Non-Executive Director of IHG, will be appointed to replace Jennifer as Chair of the Corporate Responsibility Committee of the Board, according to IHG.

Patrick Cescau, Non-Executive Chairman of IHG, commented: “As long-standing Non-Executive Directors, Jennifer and Ying have shown great commitment and dedication to IHG.  Jennifer’s passion and drive in her role as Chairman of the Corporate Responsibility Committee has been instrumental to the success of the Group’s responsible business agenda and Ying’s insight into the Greater China region has proven invaluable in enabling us to succeed there.  I would like to thank them for the important roles they have played in IHG’s development over the last decade and wish them all the very best for the future. I would also like to congratulate Jill McDonald in her new role as Chairman of the Corporate Responsibility Committee.”

All of the changes referred to above will be effective from the close of the Annual General Meeting on 6 May 2016.


See also  Tourism leaders from across Asia and the Pacific Look to Innovative and Resilient Tourism

Leave a Reply