Philips Annual General Meeting of Shareholders approves appointments of Supervisory Board members

1 min read

The FINANCIAL — Royal Philips Electronics announced that today’s Annual General Meeting of Shareholders has approved the appointment of Ms. Neelam Dhawan as a member of Philips’ Supervisory Board and the re-appointment of Mr. Ewald Kist, effective upon the closing of the 2012 General Meeting of Shareholders on April 26th, 2012.


According to Philips Electronics, as per the same date, Mr. John Thompson has retired from Philips’ Supervisory Board, with Mr. Jim Schiro succeeding him as Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board. Mr. Jackson Tai has succeeded Mr. Kist as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Mr. Kist is now a member of the Remuneration Committee.

The General Meeting of Shareholders also approved Philips’ proposal to pay an annual dividend over 2011 of EUR 0.75 per share in 2012. This dividend will be paid in cash or shares, at the shareholder’s option. More information about the optional dividend can be found here. All other proposals made to shareholders at the AGM were also accepted.



See also  Binance Connect Partners with Trust Wallet to Drive Crypto Adoption

Leave a Reply